Street Interview: François

As you walk through Paris on a regular day, you see countless people who are dressed to the nines. Many of these men and women, dressed head to toe, instill not just envy but also awe in their abilities to find beautiful pieces and put them together so well.

As I was walking to school today I saw a man who was wearing:

  • A navy button up
  • Black pants
  • A tan Trench coat
  • A maroon beanie
  • Carrying a black pouch
  • Wearing Adidas Stan Smiths

Screen Shot 2014-12-07 at 7.27.42 PM

I stopped this man, François, on the street to ask about his life and fashion and how that impacted his day-to-day life.

Me: Could you tell me what fashion means to you on a personal level?

François: For me fashion is an important form of expression. I work at a retail job and the people that I work with all have very unique styles and fashion senses. My own personal fashion has been developing a lot over the past couple of years, and it means expressing myself and my individuality.

M: Is there any particular aspect of menswear that you find yourself most drawn to?

F: I really enjoy most parts of menswear. I have a special love for bags and shoes. Men’s shoes are my favorite way to spin an outfit from ordinary to extraordinary.

M: I notice that you are wearing Adidas Stan Smith shoes! Those have become fairly trendy here, right?

F: They definitely have become popular in the fashionable community. It’s frustrating because I’ve had them for such a long time, and many people would guess that I only have them because of their popularity. But I think that these shoes especially are fun and sporty but incredibly reliable. I’ve had them for years and they haven’t given out yet.

*François didn’t want his picture to be taken*

Laisser un commentaire